WSK Super Master Series - OK, prefinals

- Races
A really wet Adria Karting Raceway hosts the first round of the WSK Super Master Series. Lorenzo Travisanutto and Ulysse De Pauw qualify on first row for the OK final.

Written by Alessandro Roca.
Prefinal A
Reigning WSK Super Master Series champion Lorenzo Travisanutto (Zanardi-Parilla) wins the prefinal A over 2016 OK Junior World Champion Victor Martins (Kosmic-Parilla). The leading duo creates a considerable gap on third classified Karol Basz (Kosmic-Vortex), who gets the better of CRG’s Dennis Hauger (CRG-Parilla). Great drive by Justas Jonusis (DR-Parilla): the Lithuanian finishes in sixth place behind Paavo Tonteri (Tony Kart-Vortex), recovering five positions.
Prefinal B
Luca Lippkau (Zanardi-Parilla) touches Clement Novalak (Tony Kart-Vortex) immediately after the green light and gets the better of the Brit driver, who slips in fourth place. Ivan Shvetsov (Tony Kart-Vortex) holds his position, and follows the leader ahead of Perdana Minang (Kosmic-Parilla). Ulysse De Pauw (Kosmic-Parilla) charges from the back and on lap eight he earns the runner up position, and starts chasing the leader. On the last lap the Belgian driver overtakes Lippkau and thales the win. Clement Novalak settles for third.


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook