CIK-FIA European Championship, Sarno – Heats report

- Races
The new format foresees heats also on Sunday instead of prefinal races, here are results from qualifying manches.

Written by Alessandro Roca

OK Junior
Brazilian Gabriel Bortoleto (CRG-Parilla) earns the top spot for the final race thanks to three wins out of four heats raced. Behind him there is a Brit group composed by Jonny Edgar (Exprit-TM), Zak O’Sullivan (FA Kart-Vortex) and Harry Thompson (FA Kart-Vortex). Italians Luigi Coluccio (Tony Kart-Vortex) and Leonardo Marseglia (Zanardi-Parilla) follow behind. 

Theo Pourchaire (Kosmic-Vortex) confirms himself as the fastest driver on track earning the top spot for the final race ahead of the WSK Super Master Series winner Clement Novalak (Tony Kart-Vortex) and his teammate Karol Basz (Kosmic-Vortex). Russia’s Pavel Bulantsev (Tony Kart-Vortex) rounds out the second row. 

Simo Puhakka (Kosmic-Vortex) will start on pole the KZ final alongside Frenchman Anthony Abbasse (Sodikart-TM). The leading duo will be followed by CRG’s Paolo De Conto (CRG-TM) and Pex brothers Stan and Jorrit Pex (CRG-TM). Kosmic’s Patrik Hajek (Kosmic-Vortex) will start on P6 because of the bad result in the second heat, but he has a really good pace and he will race for the podium. 



Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook