Oberg Viking confirmation

- Races

Sweden’s Viktor Oberg claimed his second Viking KZ2 title in Rudskogen, Norway, on 19th June. Tonykart Kenneth Aarsnes and Energy Dennis Olsen dominated in KF2 and KF3 respectively.

After stopping fastest lap in qualifying and finishing first overall in the Intermediate qualification (4th, 1st, 2nd) the PDB driver took a brilliant 7”2 win in the prefinal over Ninar Henri Kokko, and a smashing 8”5 victory over Energy Ostvold, with Kokko completing the podium.

In KF2, Tonykart Kenneth Aarsnes dominated the final after taking a tight 0”6 win in the prefinal. But the small 14-drivers field saw Ninar driver Juuso-Matti Pajuranta proving hard to beat after Intermediate qualification with 2 wins and a 7th in the heats granting him pole for prefinal start. Danish duo Martin Mortensen and Jacob Nielsen rounded out the final podium.

In KF3, Energy Dennis Olsen proves unbeatable taking prefinal and final win, after qualifying 2nd in timed practice and taking 3 wins in the heats. Robin Hansson and Cedrik Skare completed an all-Energy podium.

For more info and full standings check CIK official website


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook