Vortex ends the WSK Super Master Series with a flourish

Press Release by:
Columns: Races
On the Sarno circuit, the drivers powered by our engine are absolute protagonists.

Ardigò is second in KZ2, while the first 4 places in Final for OKJ are powered by Vortex.

OKJ. The Vortex DJT engines at the starting line of the last round of WSK Super Master Series on the binding circuit in Sarno are 24. Our engine proves to be high quality since the qualifying heats with six drivers in the first ten positions: these are Laurens Van Hoepen (Ricky Flynn Motorsport, 2nd), Artem Severiukhin (Ward Racing, 4th), Alex Dunne (Tony Kart Racing Team, 5th), Thomas Ten Brinke (Ricky Flynn Motorsport, 6th), James Wharton (Ricky Flynn Motorsport, 8th) and William Siverholm (Ward Racing, 9th).

These performances get even better in the Eliminatory Heats, all conquered (except one) by the DJT engine. Wharton is the author of two victories and a best lap together with his teammates Van Hoepen and Ten Brinke: the first wins three heats and 2 best laps, while the second gains two victories. The other winners are Nikita Bedrin (Tony Kart Racing Team) and Artem Severiukhin, author of a best lap too like William Siverholm.

In prefinal A, Van Hoepen and Wharton end first and second, with again Van Hoepen's best lap. Also prefinal B is marked by Vortex, with the success of Severiukhin (a best lap for him too), the second place of Jamie Day (Lennox Racing Team) and the placings of Conrad Laursen and Christian Ho (Ricky Flynn Motorsport, 5th and 7th).

In final, Vortex occupies all the first 4 positions. Artem Severiukhin, Laurens Van Hoepen and William Siverholm step up onto the podium, followed by James Wharton. In top ten also Jamie Day (fifth only because of a penalty, without which he would have come second and may have won the championship) and Josep Maria Martì (Tony Kart Racing Team, 7th).

OK. In OKcategory, Vortex’s presence is pretty strong at the starting line, chosen by 33%of the participants. Dino Beganovic's second place in qualifying (Ward Racing) is followed by important results in the heats, in which he also conquers a second, a fourth and a sixth place and Joseph Turney (Tony Kart Racing Team) is the author of a fourth and an eighth place.

Also Harry Thompson (Ricky Flynn Motorsport) chooses the Vortex DST engine, to the conquest of two seventh and a ninth places, all of them reached after amazing comebacks of 15, 14 and 12 positions.
Smal Kirill (Ward racing) and Dino Beganovic conquer the final with third and sixth place in pre-final B, while in the other pre-final Sebastian Montoya (Tony Kart Racing Team) is fifth followed by his teammates Matheus Morgatto (seventh) and Noah Milell (eighth).
Vortex closes the final in the top ten with Beganovic fifth and Montoya tenth.

KZ2. The Vortex RSZ and RTZ engines highlight all their good qualities on the long straight of the Napoli International Circuit since qualifying heats, where Lorenzo Camplese (SC Performance) and Marco Ardigò (Tony Kart Racing Team) are first and second. The challenge goes on in the heats: Ardigò gains two victories and Camplese one. In pre-final, therefore, Vortex is again the author of a double win: Ardigò wins with an advantage of 88 thousandths of a second on Camplese.

In Final Ardigò is still playing a leading role and reaches the second step of the podium in front of another Vortex engine: the one of Matteo Viganò (Tony Kart Racing Team), gaining a third place in Final. Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart Racing Team) also reaches the top ten after a good comeback.

Press Release by: OTK Kart Group - 27/03/19

Browse by Columns





SIM - Racing Simulator




Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list