Wet DKM final race in Lonato

- Races
Kas Haverkort (DJKM), Dennis Hauger (DKM) and Jorrit Pex (DSKM) are the new Deutsche Karting Meisterschaft champions.

South Garda Karting in Lonato hosted the fifth and closing round of the 2017 Deutsche Karting Meisterschaft. Three CRG Racing drivers, Kas Haverkort (DJKM), Dennis Hauger (DKM) and Jorrit Pex (DSKM) were crowned German champions during a wet day here in Italy. 
DJKM – In Race 1 Hadrien David (Zanardi/Iame) crossed the line in 1st position, while Luca Bosco (Tony Kart/Vortex) and Leonardo Anderruti (Maranello/TM) rounded out the podium. Anderruti took first in the second race followed by Haverkort ad Malthe Jakobsen (FA/TM).
DKM – Dennis Hauger won the first race over his title rival David Schumacher (Tony Kart/Vortex) and Schumacher’s team mate Paavo Tonteri. In the second race Tonteri finished 1st, ahead the Ward Racing duo Bulantsev and Morozov.
DSKM – Among shifter drivers, Jeremy Iglesias (FK/TM) won the morning race and he shared the podium with Williams Lanzeni (Ricciardo/TM) and Jorrit Pex. In the afternoon race Matteo Zanchi (Tony Kart/TM) won over Lanzeni and Iglesias. Jeroen Bos (CRG/TM) won both races instead David Detmers won title in DSKC. 
Full results here: DJKM, DKM, DSKM, DSKC


Andrea Giustini


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook