2009 International ROK Final

The 2009 International ROK Final concluded with a series of fireworks worthy of the title of the greatest annual event for ROK Racing. The Eastern European countries confirmed their enormous and growing potential with Yan Midrla taking the Senior ROK title back to the Czech Republic with the podium completed by Polish drivers Hubert Cebulski and Daniel Fuchs.

In the Super ROK class the Italian Alessandro Vantini was simply uncatchable in taking the title after winning this race last year. Right behind him was countryman Lorenzo Caponi with the Argentinian driver Martin Acosta taking a surprising but very positive third place.
The Junior ROK final was a nailbiter decided on the line with a photofinish in which the young South African driver Roman De Beer bravely held out the Italian Damiano Fioravanti with third place going to the Swiss driver Levin Amweg.
The Mini ROK title went to the Italian Luca Corberi followed Sweden’s Robin Hansson and Italian Tommaso Mosca.
There were consolation finals for drivers who did not among the final 34 drivers for the four ROK categories in which the racing was as spectacular as ever. Mika Laiho took home the Dell’Orto Trophy to Finland, the South African Lourens Dunn won the Super ROK Sparco Cup, Italian Gabriele Volpato won the Junior Bridgestone Cup and Thailand’s Sasakorn Chaimongkol won the TKart Magazine Mini ROK Title.
The ROK International Final was held in grand style with driver numbers that broke all records (more than 300 in total), from more than nations than ever (35 countries in total) and spectacular racing that will be remembered for years to come.



Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook