RGMMC crowns 2011 Euro champions

- Races

The 2011 season has produced some amazing racing throughout the four rounds of the Rotax Euro Challenge, now at its eighth year, with nothing short of spectacular competition also over the weekend in France. The anticipation built up as the unofficial practice got underway on Wednesday.

photos B.Kaligis (rgmmc.com)

After a very tight 4-rounds championship, the list of winners is complete. The French circuit of Angerville crowned 2009 Grand Finals Junior champion Ukyo Sasahara from Japan in Junior Max despite not starting in both prefinal and final.
In Senior Max, 2007 Euro Senior champion and 2008 Grand Finals Senior champion Ben Cooper from the UK grabbed the title by one point after a flawless weekend, taking both prefinal and final win.
The Max Masters field was very active, with championship leader Mikko Laine having a bad weekend but managing nonetheless to take the crown.
DD2 saw 2010 revelation Simas Juodvirsis from Lithuania sweeping the field in prefinal and final increasing his points advantage to 18 over vice-champion Belgium’s Mathias Detige.

Follow the action online…
Go to www.rgmmc.com and take the direct link to RGMMC Live Timing to stay in the picture with the track action from France together with live commentary by RGMMC series speaker Ken Walker.
Catch the highlights on YouTube…
Highlights and interviews across this weekend will be posted on You Tube at KartworldTV – so check out ROTAX EURO CHALLENGE 2011 Angerville France


1) Sasahara, Ukyo (JPN) Kosmic, 267
2) Harrison, Nathan (GBR) FA Kart, 250
3) Morin, Philip (SWE) Kosmic, 244

1) Cooper, Ben (GBR) Birel, 262
2) Jensen, Kasper (DEN) Kosmic, 261
3) Brand, Edward (GBR) Tony Kart, 237

1) Laine, Mikko (FIN) Formula K, 258
2) Adams, Christophe (BEL) Kosmic, 249
3) Capliuk, Jean-Louis (GER) Intrepid, 244

1) Juodvirsis, Simas (LTU) Gillard, 267
2) Detige, Mathias (BEL) Gillard, 249
3) Szymkowiak, Jules (NED) Zanardi, 234



Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook