Round 2 of the FIA European Championship in Třinec

- Races
The FIA European Championship restarts from the Czech Republic, where, as usual, the preparatory races of the Champions of the Future series took place two weeks ago.

In OK, standings leader Gomez will have to look primarily at Joe Turney, one of the drivers in the best shape of this first part of the season. The Briton of Kart Republic, who commutes driving (and winning) between USA and Europe, prevailed over Gomez himself in difficult conditions in the COTF race, a Final raced in the wet, proving how the two could be up to the last the contenders for the continental title. Among the probable protagonists Kean Nakamura Berta and Alex Powell, who distinguished themselves in the meantime in the first round of the KZ2 European Championship. Possible outsiders are the Dutch Rene Lammers (Parolin Motorsport), the Latvian Tomass Stolcermanis (Energy Corse) as well as obviously the reigning World Champion Matheus Morgatto (Birel Art / Tm).

In Junior the Belgian dominator of Valencia Thibaut Ramaekers (VDK Racing) will have to deal with his closest pursuer in the standings, the Ukrainian Oleksandr Bondarev (KR Motorsport), winner in the COTF preparation races on this track and in excellent psychophysical condition during the season which follows his serious accident in 2022 and the extraordinary recovery work to be again among the Top of the category. Other possible protagonists of the weekend could be the british Lewis Wherrel (Forza Racing team), eager to make up for the mistake in the wet that cost him his elimination from the race two weeks ago, as well as the home driver Jindrich Pesl (IPK Official Racing Team), Iacopo Martinese (KR Motorsport) and Noah Wolfe (Leclerc by Lennox Lamb).

1- Gabriel Gomez (ITA) - 69 points
2- Rene Lammers (NLD) - 66 points
3- Joe Turney (GBR) - 56 points
4- Jan Przyrowski (POL) - 54 points
5- Alex Powell (JAM) - 47 points

1- Thibaut Ramaekers (BEL) - 71 points
2- Oleksandr Bondarev (UKR) - 62 points
3- Taym Saleh (DEU) - 58 points
4- Elliot Kaczynski (SWE) - 56 points
5- Lewis Wherrell (GBR) - 45 points


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook