FIA Prize Giving, Karting World Champions 2021 awarded

Columns: News and Previews
At the annual Grand Gala, the 2021 FIA Karting World Champions were officially awarded.

A worthy evening to end a season as scintillating as the one just sanctioned by the World Championships of Kristianstad and Campillos. In Paris, the FIA celebrated as usual all the World Champions with a great show that was missing after a 2020 dictated by Covid. 

After the press conference held in the afternoon, the whole FIA Karting movement put on a great show on the Prize Giving stage with the entrance of the three World Champions, Noah Milell (KZ), Tuukka Taponen (OK) and Kean Nakamura-Berta (OKJ), directly on board their vehicles. An evocative entertainment strongly wanted by the Federation represented by Jean Todt, Felipe Massa and also by the new Formula 1 World Champion Max Verstappen

Verstappen himself presented the award to Kean Nakamura-Berta, the youngest World Champion of the evening. In his speech, Verstappen remarked how exciting it was for him to see a kart up close and capable of taking him back in time when, in turn, he won the World Championship. A fundamental step in karting, defined by Max himself in order to aspire to a career in the top series. 

Here is a reminder of all the Champions of the FIA Karting 2021 season

- KZ European Champion: Riccardo Longhi
- KZ2 European Champion: Giacomo Pollini
- OK European Champion: Andrea Kimi Antonelli
- OKJ European Champion: Freddie Slater
- KZ World Champion: Noah Milell
- International Super Cup KZ2 Champion: Lorenzo Travisanutto
- OK World Champion: Tuukka Taponen
- OKJ World Champion: Kean Nakamura-Berta 

Photo: FIA Media  

Created by: scorradengo - 17/12/21

Browse by Columns





SIM - Racing Simulator




Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list