RMCIT, Portimao - Qualifying Practices

- Races
The Rotax MAX Challenge International Trophy is finally underway in Portimao.

The Circuito Internacional de Algarve hosts its third international competition, the first Rotax race since the 2017 Rotax MAX Challenge Grand Finals. The winter season hit the drivers involved, and the qualifying practices have been celebrated under the rain. 

Who are the pole men? Discover it with us.

Micro MAX - Christopher Feghali (DHR) took the fastest lap ahead of his teammate Jacob Ashcroft. 3rd place for the Polish Juliusz Ociepa (Krk Racing).

Mini MAX - Markas Silkunas (Pilenai Racing) won the pole position, he beat for just 0.013” the Belgian Thomas Strauven (Strawberry Racing). The home hero Rodrigo Vilaça is 3rd.

Junior MAX - William Macintyre from KR is the poleman. The Briton beat Patriks Locmelis (KSB Racing) and one of the surprises of the latest FIA Karting OKJ World Championship Evan Giltaire (Sodi Vitesse).

Senior MAX - Two outsiders monopolized the first row; we’re talking about Louie Westover - on pole - and Linus Hensen (kartschmie.de). Morgan Porter from Argenti is in 3rd place.


DD2/DD2 Master - Loven Rytter Silas (RS Competition) and Grube Henrijs (Victoria) took the pole position respectively in DD2 and DD2 Master.

Tomorrow will be the day of the Qualifying Heats.


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook