Margutti Trophy 2020 - Castelletto awards new winners

Columns: Races
After facing date and location changes, the Margutti 2020 Trophy has finally gone on stage, rewarding the new protagonists of all the categories present.

In a 2020 strange in its integrity, not without effort, the trophy in memory of Andrea Margutti, now of international value, has found its place. An event that represents one of the seasonal "classics", for this edition hosted by the 7 Laghi di Castelletto di Branduzzo kartodrome. 

KZ2 - Van Valstijn without rivals
In the final 20 laps of the queen class, the KZ2 protagonists fought it out at the end of a weekend threatened by rain. Dutchman Senna Van Valstijn (CPB) managed to redeem the KZ2 World Championship where he had not achieved what he had hoped for. It was a race on the attack, administered almost from start to finish and resumed in the last laps ensuring success. Second place for Filippo Berto (Emilia Kart) with four overtaking comebacks, Luca Bosco (Manetti Motorsport) returned to the podium more than positive during the weekend and leader of the central part of the race, having to give up the fight for success. Alessandro Buran (Renda Motorsport) and Vyacheslav Putyatin (CPB) closed the top five, Giacomo Pollini (NGM Motorsport) made a good comeback with five comeback overtaking, sixth Lorenzo Giannoni (CPB), eighth Davide Forè (Intrepid), ninth Ebner (Tec Tav) and tenth Dalè (Nuova 3M). 

60 Mini - Magic Lammers
In the always international 60 Mini, it is still the Netherlands to win with Renè Lammers (Baby Race) victorious after a tight battle for the victory, arrived only in the very last lap with the photofinish won on Kimi Tani (La Motorsport) in full recovery, third Maciej Gladysz (Parolin Racing) also author of a good race. Fourth and fifth position for Gerasim Skulanov (Formula K) and Enzo Tarnvanichku (Energy) both leading the race in the early stages. 

OKJ Junior - Powell returns to victory
After the World Championship experience in Portugal, Alex Powell (Kidix) came back to victory in the Junior after the initial pole position. Two and a half seconds ahead of the Chinese Yuanpu Cui (KR) and Giovanni Trentin (Parolin), third and first of the Italians. Rashid Al Dhaheri (Parolin) and Nicola Lacorte (Team Driver) completed the first five places. 

X30 Junior - Outran wins the battle
With six changes of leader, the first X30 category went into the hands of Frenchman Clemet Outran (Team Driver), who started from pole but wasn't able to keep it from the start, leaving room for Oleksandr Bondarev with three overtaking moves to second place, and third was Manuel Scognamiglio (Gamoto) who also made a comeback. 

X30 Senior - Always Villa
The Senior closes the program with the victory of the protagonist of the category, Ludovico Villa (TB Kart), not without difficulty after the fights with Cenedese and Baracco. The podium was closed by Valentino Baracco and Brando Pozzi, both with three positions back to the start. 

Credits: Margutti Trophy


Created by: scorradengo - 15/11/20

Browse by Columns





SIM - Racing Simulator




Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list