WSK Super Master Series - Round 4, qualifying

Columns: Races
Adria week continues with the second part tied to the fourth round, qualifying and first part of the heats.

An uncertain weather has awakened the Adria paddock for the second part of this double week where, in fact, the first title of the season will be awarded.

Second qualifying and second round of heats with some confirmations and some news.

KZ2 - Gustafsson always on pole
Charles Leclerc's team continues in its positive moment enjoying the Gustafsson-Viganò duo. The Swedish driver still monopolizes the qualification of the premier class with the reply to Tuesday's pole finishing first in 47,780. In second absolute position the first of the Italians this time is Danilo Albanese with the primacy of group B, followed by the surprise Davide De Marco (Team Driver) leader for group C. Last primacy attributed to a good Paavo Tonteri (SC Permormance), of new competitive and group D leader ahead of compatriot Simo Puhakka (Tony Kart) in the Finnish derby. Irlando (Birel Art), Viganò (Charles Leclerc) and Longhi (Birel Art) remain more delayed but still in second group position.

OK - Bedrin also replies
The Senior follows in the wake of KZ2 confirming the pole position of a practically perfect Nikita Bedrin (Ward Racing). The Russian still finds the right lap to go to absolute command and of group A with the best lap in 47.851. A little further back, Forza Racing proves to be serious with the group pole position of Rafael Camara, equally competitive also in the previous days. Two other poles assigned for Nicolò Cuman (BM Motorsport) in group C and Andrea Kimi Antonelli in group D. Lorenzo Patrese, Taylor Barnard (Rosberg Racing), Pedro Hiltbrand (Tony Kart) and Luigi Coluccio (Kosmic ).

OKJ - Pasiewicz leads the group
Polish home rider Tony Kart picks up where he left off, leading the whole Junior platoon (49,093). Weekend with a thousand faces for the cadet class with many interpreters over Pasiewicz ready to play for the victory like the American Ugo Ugochukwu (RFM), second overall and first of group B. Three other poles assigned starting from the first of Birel Art, Tymoteusz Kucharczyk , Arvid Lindblad and Maxwell Dodds (Forza Racing), respectively for groups C, D and E. Brando Badoer loses pole but confirms the second place of the group, the same speech for the star of the first races of the year, Alfio Spina.

60 Mini - Matveev, again
The great moment of form of Dmitry Matveev (Energy) continues to lead the youngest with 54,658 on the stopwatch. The second pole assigned to Tiziano Monza (Team Driver) for group B changes, followed by Clement Outran (Team Driver), Alexsandar Bogunovic (ABA Racing) and Griffin Peebles (AV Racing) for the remaining groups.
First heats already underway before completing the complete program tomorrow which, remember, is valid for the fourth round with pre-finals and finals scheduled for Sunday 5 July.

Credits: FM Images

Created by: scorradengo - 02/07/20

Browse by Columns








Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list