WSK Super Master Series - Rd.1 Report

- Races
The WSK Super Master Series started off in Adria with a weekend full of drama.

After two days of heavy rain, the sun came out on Sunday for the first round of the WSK Super Master Series in Adria.
262 drivers on track divided into four categories, 60 Mini, OKJ, OK and KZ2, have fought for the victory.
60 Mini - Parolin started the Super Master Series in the best possible way, with four drivers in the first five positions. Martinius Stenshorne won ahead of Tymoteusz Kucharczyk, Brando Badoer and Igor Cepil. Francesco Pulito with Praga/TM closed the top5.
OKJ - Kirill Smal (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Gabriele Mini maintained their starting positions and took the top spots on the podium, followed by the Ricky Flynn duo of Paul Aron and Zak O'Sullivan (FA / Vortex). Taylor Barnard (KR / Parilla) secured a fifth position finish.
OK - After a spectacular battle on track, Hannes Janker took the win with the black Kart Republic by TB Motorsport (KR / Parilla), followed by Dino Chiesa's factory driver Lorenzo Travisanutto (KR / Parilla) and Nicklas Nielsen (Tony Kart / Vortex). Spanish David Vidales (Tony Kart / Vortex) and Lorenzo Ferrari (Exprit / Vortex) completed the top5.
KZ2 - Alex Irlando (Sodi / TM) won his first race of the season edging Leonardo Lorandi (Tony Kart / TM) and Adrien Renaudin (Sodi / TM), who closed the podium. 4th and 5th positions for two Italians, Francesco Iacovacci (Luxor / LKE) and Alessio Piccini (Tony Kart / Vortex).

Andrea Giustini


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook