CRG again protagonist of DKM in Wackersdorf

Press Release by:
Columns: Races
CRG has put in great performances again in Wackersdorf at the fourth round of the DKM. Jorrit Pex and Stan Pex completed a one-two in KZ2, as the former is standing as absolute leader of the championship. Hauger, Meyer, Maish and Troger protagonist of OK. CRG also dominated OK-Junior with Haverkort and Sasse.

CRG has come to the fore again for the second time in a row in the round of Wackersdorf, that was the fourth act of the German Championship DKM. Jorrit Pex dominated KZ2, Dennis Hauger has been a great protagonist in OK taking a win and a second place, while CRG Keijzer Racing’s Kas Kaverkort dominated OK-Junior.
Jorrit Pex, Dennis Hauger and Kas Haverkort are the Championship leaders ready for the final sprint of DKM that will reach its conclusion in Lonato next October 22nd, but other CRG drivers have been protagonist in Wackersdorf: Stan Pex and Flavio Camponeschi in KZ2, Kilian Meyer, Luca Maish and CRG TB Racing Team’s Tim Troger in OK, Hugo Sasse of CRG TB Racing Team in OK-Junior.


In KZ2, Jorrit Pex has nearly sealed this edition of the German Championship DKM eying his sixth title after winning it, together with CRG, in 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2016. In Wackersdorf Jorrit Pex secured two wins in as many Finals and pulled away in the classification, chased by his brother Stan. The two CRG drivers completed a great one-two in Race-2, locking out the top two not leaving much room to rivals. Flavio Camponeschi also run a strong race at his comeback after a stop due to a muscular pain. Camponeschi had to retire from one heat, but then managed to recover up to P12 in Race1 and to P6 in Race-2. A great qualifying stage was also put in by Alessandro Giardelli, who was fifth absolute in qualifying and tenth in the heats. Giardelli had unfortunately to retire from Race-1, but then managed to recover in Race-2 up to P19. SRP Racing Team’s Fabian Federer was also in the top ten on CRG, claiming a tenth place in Race-1 and a seventh in Race-2, Toni Tschentscher was ninth in Race-1 and Max Tubben of CRG Holland was ninth in Race-2.

KZ2 Championship: 1. Jorrit Pex (CRG-Tm) points 213; 2. Stan Pex (CRG-Tm) 179; 3. Iglesias 146; 4. Federer (CRG-Tm) 122; 5. Camponeschi (CRG-Tm) 105; 6. Matisic 94; 7. Dreezen 88; 8. Kohler 86; 9. Tubben (CRG-Tm) 51; 10. Nilsson 50.


The Norwegian driver of CRG Dennis Hauger has been great protagonist on CRG-Parilla, being very quick since free practice when he posted the quickest time of his group. His team mates have also been very quick in the occasion, being even quicker than him, as in the case of the competitive Spanish driver Kilian Meyer, who secured the pole position leading the Dutch Glenn Van Berlo (CRG Keijzer) and the German Jan David Fusen (CRG Holland). Meyer has displayed a great competitiveness also in the heats, dominating them ahead of Van Berlo, Fusen and Hauger. A great result for CRG came in Race-1, with an awesome one-two-three with Hauger winning from Meyer to Tim Troger of CRG TB Racing Team. CRG drivers’ competitiveness has been clear also in Race-2, when Hauger and Meyer have been protagonist again. In the end, Hauger wisely allowed Schumacher through thinking more to the championship than to securing another win. At the flag, Hauger was second leading this time the German Luca Maisch of CRG TB Racing Team, who managed to win the “in-family” battle with Meyer. The fifth place and closing place on the podium went to Troger, which made it four CRG karts in the top five. After this round of Wackersdorf, Hauger confirmed his classification lead extending his advantage on the nearest rival to 38 points.

OK Championship: 1. Hauger (CRG-Parilla) points 204; 2. Schumacher 166; 3. Van Berlo (CRG-Parilla) 115; 4. Meyer (CRG-Parilla) 111; 5. Tonteri 110; 6. Arnold 108; 7. Maisch (CRG-Parilla) 89; 8. Troger (CRG-Parilla) 85; 9. Lindh 71; 10. Kacovsky 64.


CRG’s great outing in Wackersdorf has continued in OK-Junior, where the Dutch driver of CRG Keijzer Racing Kas Haverkort has been absolute protagonist: quickest in qualifying, winner of the heats and ruler of Race-1 and Race-2. For CRG, Race-1’s podium was rounded off by the third place secured by Hugo Sasse of CRG TB Racing Team. He has also taken another podium in Race-2, claiming P2 behind Haverkort. This double win handed the classification lead to Haverkort, as he now leads Sasse by one point only. Among the best, also Niels Troger of CRG TB Racing Team, who was sixth in Race-1 and seventh in Race-2.

OK-Junior Championship: 1. Haverkort (CRG-Parilla) points 179; 2. Sasse (CRG-Parilla) 178; 3. David (Zanardi-Parilla) 136; 4. Troger 131; 5. Coluccio 92; 6. Munding (CRG-Parilla) 91; 7. Michelotto 77; 8. Zug (CRG-Tm) 69; 9. Marseglia 61; 10. O Dey 51.


In KZ2 Cup, the quickest of CRG drivers has been the Dutch Kay Van Berlo of CRG Keijzer Racing. He scored in fact a great third place in Race-1 and a sixth in Race-2. The German Moritz Horn of CRG TB Racing Team was quickest in qualifying and recovered in Race-2 up to the eighth place after being forced to the retirement in Race-1. CRG Holland’s Jeroen Bos was second in the classification before this round, but had to retire from Race-1 and was 16th in Race-2.

KZ2 Cup championship: 1. Muller points 156; 2. Speck 150; 3. Detmers 147; 4. Curto 122; 5. Gruber 113; 6. Horn (CRG-Tm) 105; 7. Bos (CRG-Tm) 105; 8. Mahler 87; 9. Potman (CRG-Tm) 69; 10. Van Berlo (CRG-Tm) 64.

The fifth and closing round of DKM will take place in Lonato (Italy) on October 22nd. All results are available at

Press Release by: CRG Racing Team - 28/08/17

Browse by Columns





SIM - Racing Simulator




Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list