CIK-FIA European Championship, Kristianstad– Heats report

- FIA Karting European Champhionship
A little break before final races: here are the starting grids and championship anticipations.

OK Junior
Jack Doohan (FA Kart-Vortex) keeps the head of the Junior class thanks to another win this morning. Second position for Harry Thompson (FA Kart-Vortex) ahead of his championship contender Jonny Edgar (Exprit-TM) the Forza Racing driver needs at least a 13th place to win the championship. Fourth place for German Hugo Sasse (CRG-Parilla).
Baby Race’s Finlay Kenneally (Tony Kart-Vortex) grabs the pole position for the final race ahead local boy Noah Milell (Kosmic-Vortex). Second row for Norwegian Dennis Hauger (CRG-Parilla) ahead of Russia’s Pavel Bulantsev (Tony Kart-Vortex), who is still running for the title win. Fifth position for Karol Basz (Kosmic-Vortex) alongside Championship leader Sami Taoufik (FA Kart-Vortex). The reigningn European champion Pedro Hiltbrand (Tony Kart-Vortex) will start on grid seven alongside poleman Lorenzo Travisanutto (Zanardi-Parilla) and ahead Theo Pourchaire (Kosmic-Vortex).
Taoufik will start the final with 69 points, 9 points more than Hiltbrand (60 points). Bulantsev re-opens his championship and starts on P4 with 58 points. Vidales has 52 points, Pourchaire has 53 points, while Travisanutto has 50 points.
Frenchman Tom Leulliet (Sodikart-TM) wins another manche and steals the head of the race from Francesco Celenta’s hands (Praga-TM), who start on P5. Second position for Riccardo Longhi (BirelART-TM) ahead of championship pretender Matteo Viganò (Tony Kart-Vortex). Fourth position for local boy Alexander Dahlberg (BirelART-TM).
Leon Köhler (Tony Kart-Vortex) will start on grid 17, while Alex Irlando (Sodikart-TM) will start on grid 13 thanks to a great comeback from the last spot in qualifiers.
If Köhler will finish out if the podium, his score will remain 47 points, Viganò starts the final with 40 points, Irlando starts with 42 points and Leuillet follows with 29 points on the final grid.
After the third heat Marjin Kremers (BirelART-TM) takes the head of the KZ ahead of Patrik Hajek (Kosmic-Vortex) and Bas Lammers (Sodikart-TM). The 2017 European champion Paolo De Conto (CRG-TM) is on P4.


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook