CIK-FIA European Championship, Kristianstad– Qualifying report

- FIA Karting European Champhionship
The first day of official action at the Kristianstad Karting Klubb is over and we have the names of fastest drivers of the field.

OK Junior
German Hugo Sasse (CRG-Parilla) sets the fastest laptime, six hundreths faster than the championship leader Jonny Edgar (Exprit-TM). Second row completed by Ricky Flynn Motorsport drivers Zak O’Sullivan (FA Kart-Vortex) and Jack Doohan (FA Kart-Vortex).
Lorenzo Travisanutto (Zanardi-Parilla) takes a step forward to the title grabbing the pole position. Behind the Italian driver, second position for another title pretender: the reigning European champion Pedro Hiltbrand (Tony Kart-Vortex). Pole Karol Basz (Kosmic-Vortex) rounds out the podium in third.
Between the 11 drivers in KZ, BirelART’s Marjin Kremers (BirelART-TM) breaks the 50 seconds barrier and takes the pole ahead of Patrik Hajek (Kosmic-Vortex) and Jeremy Iglesias (Formula K-TM). KZ champion Paolo De Conto (CRG-TM) arrived late at the track entry and didn’t take part to qualifying session.
Tony Kart driver Jean Luyet (Tony Kart-Vortex) signs the pole position only 5 thousanths faster than KZ2 Italian champion Francesco Celenta (Praga-TM). Third spot for Frenchman Tom Leuillet (Sodikart-TM).
Championship contender Matteo Viganò (Tony Kart-Vortex) is on grid six, Leon Köhler (Tony Kart-Vortex) is 30th while Alex Irlando (Sodikart-TM) has no time due to a problem to his carburettor.


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook