CIK-FIA Int. KZ World Championship, Kristianstad – Final

- Races
Paolo De Conto is the new 2016 KZ World Champion! CRG driver is followed by Frenchman Anthony Abbasse on Sodi Kart and Marco Ardigò on Tony Kart.

After the green lights it seems to be another winning day for Marco Ardigò (Tony Kart-Vortex): the 2015 KZ world champion has a great start and overtakes polesitter Paolo De Conto (CRG-Tm). Great start for also for Italian Lorenzo Camplese (Parolin-Tm), who immediately gains the third position.
Camplese and Anthony Abbasse (Sodi Kart-TM) get the better of De Conto on lap two and they start fighting for the runner up position, with the Frenchman who gets the better of his rival on lap five. Abbasse finds some serious speed, and he starts chasing the leader Marco Ardigò, while Camplese loses his position in favour of Bas Lammers (Sodi Kart-TM).
On lap ten Abbasse overtakes the leader, and the following lap Ardigò gets passed by  De Conto. It takes five laps to the new KZ world champion to overtake Anthony Abbasse, but he does it on lap sixteen. The rest of the race is only a breathtaking wait until the chequered flag.


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook