Victor Martins in PF1, Sami Taufik in PF2. Black flag for Blomqvist.

- Races
Poleman Victor Martins confirms himself in the first prefinal, winning over Noah Watt and Killian Prat Meyer. Black flag in PF2 for Isac Blomqvist who finishes his championship! Sami Taufik pulls away and wins the PF2 over Ugo De Wilde and Finlay Kenneally.

Denis Hauger (CRG-Parilla) wants to replicate the awesome performance of the last round of DKM held here in Genk, and he takes the lead of the race after a few laps with some clear manoeuvres. Norvegian is followed by poleman Victor Martins (Kosmic-Parilla), championship leader Noah Watt (Tony Kart-Vortex), Killian Prat Meyer (CRG-Parilla) and Theo Pourchaire (Kosmic-Vortex). On lap 8 the Frenchman Martins takes the lead back and greets the chequered flag shadowed by Hauger and Prat Meyer, with Danish Watt immediately under the podium.
The race immediately loses Isac Blomqvist (Tony Kart-Vortex) because of a uncorrect manoeuvre which costs him a black flag, and it is the finish of his European championship. Finlay Kenneally (FA Kart-Vortex) leads the race ahead of Charles Milesi (Tony Kart-Vortex), Ugo De Wilde (Kosmic-Parilla) and Sami Taoufik (FA Kart-Vortex). The 2016 WSK Super Master Series winner starts a great comeback and he grabs the lead on lap 6, then he pulls away leaving behind his soulder a group of drivers fighting for podium places: De Wilde, Kenneally, Ilya Morozov (Tony Kart-Vortex). This is also the order on the finishing line.


Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook