Takahashi wins the 2015 CIK-FIA Asia-Pacific KF Championship

- Races
Press Release by:
The winner of the first Competition of the CIK-FIA Asia-Pacific KF Championship, the Japanese Driver Haruyuki Takahashi has won the title in 2015 as a result of the cancellation of the second scheduled Competition in Macau.

The Macau Competition cannot take place because of an insufficient number of participants, so the final ranking of the 2015 Asia-Pacific KF Championship is established on the basis of the results of the initial Competition organised on the Sportsland Sugo circuit on April 23rd to 26th.


Haruyuki Takahashi had the opportunity to compete in a few races in Europe during the 2011 season when he raced in the KF3 category. A renowned Driver in his own country, and an Official Driver of the Tony Kart Racing Team Japan, he won his first international title at the age of 18 by winning the CIK-FIA Asia-Pacific KF Championship.


After setting the 4th fastest time in Qualifying at Sugo, Haruyuki Takahashi (Tony Kart-Vortex-B'stone) faced his main rival Ritomo Miyata (Exprit-TM-Dunlop Racing) during the Qualifying Heats before taking the ascendancy by winning the Prefinal and Final successively. With 34 points, Takahashi is ahead of Myata by 4 points in the final standings of the Championship, while Turbo Asahi (Exprit-TM-Dunlop Racing) finished in 3rd by 23 points.



Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list
Follow Us on Facebook