International Karting
Vroom Logo

Rowrahs Race Report

Rowrahs Race Report

Although it was a small meeting for the 7th round of Rowrahs championship, the driving standards and racing was still on top form.

© Bethanie Lawson Photography 

 In IAME cadet, despite Ethan Alia getting a good start, it was Joe Willoughby who led the race, flag to flag finishing with a 1.2s lead. Alia finished in 2nd and Charlie Walsh in 3rd.

James Walker started the final on pole in Honda Cadet and led the field all the way till the last lap when Lewis Gilbert who had made his way up from 4th and then closed the gap on Walker, took the lead and won. Walker finished in 2nd and Will Murdock in 3rd. Fastest lap of the race was winner, Lewis Gilbert.

The Minimax grid was joined by the only Junior Max driver Craig Wade and only Junior x30 driver Sam Mcdonnell who both drove well all weekend. Riley Banks started on pole for the final and led the race for the first few laps but it was Rhys Hunter who then took the lead, Banks then dropped to 3rd a little later when Kai Hunter took 2nd. They finished in this order.

Ethan Hammerton got an excellent start in the Junior TKM final and took the lead on the first lap and extended his lead to 6.6s by the end of the race. Burney finished in 2nd and Lewis Archer took the last place on the podium after setting the fastest lap.
Entries in the senior classes were poor due to clashes with other championships Carol Van Beusekom won in Senior Rotax and Shane Tolson in Senior x30.

For the full report - Get Septembers copy of Vroom. 

OKKART srl © COPYRIGHT 2018 | VAT IT02629390598 | Privacy Policy - Cookies Policy