International Karting
Vroom Logo

Day 2 of Superone Action

Day 2 of Superone Action

Following on from yesterdays qualifying and heats at Larkhall Superone

© C.Walker (
Dexter Patterson started on pole for final one in IAME Cadet and led the race from flag to flag, but however, was excluded after the race for non compliance resulting in Jonny Edgar taking the win, as he came 2nd after starting 5th. Finlay Bruce then came 2nd with his team-mate Taylor Barnard behind in 3rd.
Patterson also led the whole of the 2nd final but due to being excluded, the win was  given to Brandon Martland after a great drive from 7th, Barnard came 2nd and Jonny Edgar 3rd.
Edgar still leads the championship with a 43 point advantage over Harry Thompson. 
Platten started on pole for the first final in X30, he was passed by 2nd place starter Ethan Pitt and then by Thomas Pegram although it wasn’t long before Platten was back in front and he led for most the race, however it was Cannon Motorsports Jack Gordon who got in to the lead and went on to win, Pegram finished in 2nd and Philip Hanson in 3rd.
Gordon started on pole for the second final and led the race from flag to flag, Hanson finished in 2nd after a good battle with Josh Thompson who finished in 3rd.
Platten leads the championship after finishing 6th in the second final, with Ethan Pitt only 14 points behind him. The next round for X30 will be at Shennington.
In Honda Cadet, Harry Thompson started on pole and led the race until the last lap where he was overtaken by Eclipse Motorsport driver Dragan Pinsent, who had been making his way through the grid from 12th. Thompson took 2nd and Oliver Clarke finished in 3rd.
In the 2nd final, the result was rolled back to lap 18 due to a red flag incident. Pinsent started on pole and led from start to finish with Clarke on his tail the whole time. They crossed the line with only 0.21 between them. Thompson finished in 3rd.
Clarke continues to lead the championship, 15 points ahead of Thompson.
After a great day yesterday, Easthorpe started on pole for final one in KZ1 and despite Adam Glear taking the lead for a few laps at the start of the race, it was Easthorpe who took the win. Sam Webster finished in 2nd and Glear in 3rd.
Easthorpe dominated once again in the 2nd final, leading from flag to flag and crossing the line 4.22s in front of CRG drivers Adam Glear and Shaun Slavin.
Easthorpe leads the championship ahead of Jade driver Scott Allen.
In Senior TKM, James Ogden started on pole and was leading the grid, but he retired after 7 laps. Kyle Sproat took the lead and after a battle with Matt England and then Al Paterson, he took the win. Paterson came 2nd and England in 3rd.
Sproat drove well in final 2, leading almost the whole race with England taking the lead for a couple of laps. Sproat went on to win with England in 2nd and Ogden in 3rd, after he made he way back up from the back of the grid.
Matt England continues to lead the championship, but the gap to Kyle Sproat is now only 21 points.
Dean Hale started on pole for final one in Senior x30, However as it started raining, Jamie Flynn who was on wets managed to get away and by the 2nd lap, he was already 8.2s ahead of the rest of the field. He crossed the line with a 2 lap advantage over 2nd place Josh Collings and 3rd place Hale.
Jamie Flynn was on pole for the second final, but dropped to last on the 2nd lap. Hale took the lead and went on to win, Josh Collings took a close 2nd and Euan Wilson was third.
The championship is now very close with just one point between Dean Hale in 1st and Josh Collings in 2nd.
The TKM Final one was full of action thanks to the mixed weather. The front of the grid, ended up at the back and it was Lewis Wortley who won the race, from right at the back of the grid. Christopher Whitton finished in 2nd and Matthew Graham in 3rd.
Final 2, was won by Bradley White after a close race with Whitton. Jade driver Graham started finished in 3rd and Matthew Taylor finished in 4th after an excellent drive from 17th which was the last position on the grid.
Matthew Graham leads the championship with 706 points with Matthew Taylor in 2nd with 691 points.
John Hoyle stated it was a good meeting with some good racing.
Iame Cadet Final 1: 1st Jonny Edgar (Fusion Motorsport), 2nd Finlay Bruce (AIM Motorsport), 3rd Taylor Barnard (AIM Motorsport), 4th Harry Thompson (Fusion Motorsport), 5th Owen Marlow (ZIP Team) 6th Lorcan Hanafin (OWR) 
Iame Cadet Final 2: 1st Martland, 2nd Barnard, 3rd Edgar, 4th  Bunce, 5th Thomson, 6th Bray Kenneally (Aim Motorsport)
Junior X30 Final 1: 1st Jack Gordon (Cannon Motorsport), 2nd Thomas Pegram (BKC Racing), 3rd Philip Hanson (BKC Racing), 4th Joshua Thompson (Litchfield Motorsport), 5th Harry Platten (BRK Factory Team), 6th Angus Fender (Jade Karts) 
Junior X30 Final 2: 1st Gordon, 2nd Hanson 3rd Thompson, 4th Fender, 5th Ethan Pitt (Jade Karts), 6th Pegram (BKC Racing)
Honda Cadet Final 1: 1st Dragan Pinsent (Eclipse Motosport), 2nd Harry Thompson (Cutting Edge Racing) , 3rd Oliver Clarke (BKR Factory Team), 4th Oliver Bearman (Evolution Racing), 5th Wesley Mason (Cutting Edge Racing) , 6th Guy Cunnington (BKR Factory Team)
Honda Cadet Final 2: 1st Pinsent, 2nd Clarke, 3rd Thompson, 4th Alex Lloyd (BKR Factory Team), 5th Ben Fayers (Project One), 6th Ben Kasperczak BKR Factory Team)
KZ1 Final 1: 1st Henry Easthope (Taylor int Motorsport), 2nd Sam Webster (Zip Kart), 3rd Adam Glear (CRG) , 4th Dan Kelly (AFR), 5th Ben Blick (Taylor int Motorsport), 6th Shaun Slavin (CRG)
KZ1 Final 2: 1st Easthorpe, 2nd Glear, 3rd Slavin, 4th Scott Allen (Jade), 5th Kelly, 6th Bobby Game (Team O’Neill)
TKM Extreme Final 1: 1st Kyle Sproat (Litchfield Motorsport), 2nd Al Paterson (Privateer), 3rd Matt England (Privateer), 4th Andrew Ferguson (Hasinski)  5th Owain Rosser (Jade), 6th Grant Edgley (Privateer)
TKM Extreme Final 2: 1st Sproat, 2nd England, 3rd James Ogden (Klaassen Motorsport), 4th Rosser, 5th Paterson, 6th Ferguson
Senior X30 Final 1: 1st Jamie Flynn (RFM), 2nd Josh Collings (CRG) , 3rd Dean Hale (Melliosport) , 4th Max Goldsmith Melliosport), 5th Craig Mooney (CRG), 6th Euan Wilson (S8 Racing) 
Senior X30 Final 2: 1st Hale, 2nd Collings, 3rd Wilson, 4th Mooney, 5th Oliver Reith, 6th  Goldsmith
Junior TKM Final 1: 1st Lewis Wortley (Privateer), 2nd Christopher Whitton (Privateer), 3rd Matthew Graham (Jade Karts), 4th Bradley White (Privateer), 5th Kristian Brierley (Privateer) 6th Joseph Reeves - Smith (Privateer)
Junior TKM Final 2: 1st White, 2nd Whitton, 3rd  Graham, 4th Matthew Taylor (Flex Motorsport), 5th Jack Davidson (Litchfield Motorspot), 6th Susanne Gutzold (Flex Motorsport) 
All results can be found here

OKKART srl © COPYRIGHT 2018 | VAT IT02629390598 | Privacy Policy - Cookies Policy