CRG and Pex four times winners of the German Championship

Press Release by:
Columns: News and Previews
Jorrit Pex got a poker of wins in the KZ2 German Championship. The Dutch driver managed to win the fourth Championship in a row on CRG-Tm at the last round held in Genk, winning race-1 and getting on race-2's podium.

Jorrit Pex on CRG-Tm run by team CRG Holland won the fourth KZ2 DKM German Championship in a row on the soaking wet circuit of Genk (Belgium), thanks to a stunning double podium. Pex claimed in fact a great win in the first Final and then a third place in race-2, scoring a result that highlighted the speed of the young Dutch driver as well as the winning qualities of a competitive chassis like CRG's.
Jorrit Pex hit another success and made it four wins in a row in the DKM since the winning debut in 2011 on CRG-Maxter, success that was followed by two more titles in 2012 and 2013 on CRG-Tm. In this edition, he managed to close in on his main rival, Rick Dreezen on Zanardi, at the race held in Kerpen.  Pex eventually pulled away in this final round of Genk thanks to series of bold performances. He set the pole position being 122 thousands quicker than Dreezen and scored a first and a second place in the two heats, which granted him race-1's pole position start.
Two starts were needed in race one due to the chaos at the green lights. Pex got the lead straight away though and kept it all the way through the 19 laps of the final, pulling away despite the treacherous wet tarmac, while his rival Dreezen lost some positions and eventually had to retire.
Pex settled then for P3 in the second race as he decided not to run unnecessary risks, finishing behind the two Dutch drivers Kremers and Geurts, while Dreezen collected another DNF that made him slip down to the fourth place of the final classification, falling also behind Puhakka and Kremers.
Jorrit Pex's winning season in DKM 2014 came after the double second place at Ampfing's opener, a double retirement in Wackersdorf where Davide Forè on CRG managed to win race-1, and two placings in Oschersleben, where Fabian Federer on CRG-Maxter scored a win and a second place. In Kerpen, Jorrit Pex hauled a victory and a second place that launched him on top of the classification equal on points with Dreezen, while a further victory and a third place in Genk declared him champion for the fourth time.
CRG is present in the hall of fame of the German Championship started in 2007 with DSKM for KZ2 with 7 wins in 8 editions. In 2007, 2008 and 2009 Rick Dreezen got in fact the title on CRG-Maxter, in 2011 Jorrit Pex won on CRG-Maxter, and then in 2012, 2013 and 2014 Jorrit Pex won it again on CRG-Tm.
The Final Classification of DKM 2014 KZ2:
1. Jorrit Pex (CRG-Tm) points 150; 2. Puhakka 129; 3. Kremers 111; 4. Dreezen 107; 5. Specken 92; 6. Norris 88; 7. Geurts 86; 8. Schmitz 81; 9. Kooijman (CRG-Tm) 81; 10. Siebecke (CRG-Modena) 65; ... 12. Federer (CRG-Maxter) 55; 16. Stan Pex (CRG-Tm).  
All results are available at

Press Release by: CRG - 08/10/14

Browse by Columns





SIM - Racing Simulator




Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list