Bianchi wins All Star Challenge 2013

Columns: Races

The All Star Challenge, promoted by Brazilian driver Felipe Massa, was held on Saturday (12) and Sunday (13) at Beto Carrero Karting track, in the city of Penha, Brazil. The race, which is held since 2006, was attended by the likes of Fernando Alonso, Kamui Kobayashi, Jaime Alguersuari, among others. In the end, Jules Bianchi, Force India's third driver, was the winner.
Report J.Barone / Photos Desafio P.O.

With the presence of 26 drivers, the 2013 edition of the Challenge of the Stars was electrifying. First played in Karting track Beto Carrero, on the coast of the state of Santa Catarina, the event was a show. More than 15,000 tickets were sold and the Brazilian public can see close good disputes.
The major attraction of the event was Fernando Alonso. Double F-1 World champion accepted the invitation of his teammate, Felipe Massa, and participated in the competition. In races, Alonso has not had an easy life. Jules Bianchi, Jaime Alguersuari and Tonio Liuzzi showed his talents in karting. "It's a really cool event. If Felipe invite me, I come again”, said Alonso.
In the first race, held on Saturday night, Bianchi was perfect and won the race. In the second race, held on Sunday, the top eight were inverted grid. The F-Truck driver, Beto Monteiro, started on pole position. Nelson Piquet Jr. (NASCAR), Vitor Meira (Ex-F-Indy) and Felipe Nasr (GP2) vied for the lead all the time. Very fast, Felipe Nasr, GP2 driver, won the race, followed by Nelson Piquet Jr. and Beto Monteiro. Bianchi was the fourth place, and with this result, he became the champion of the All Star Challenge 2013. "Last year was like. In the second race I made a mistake of weight and was disqualified. This year, I managed to win", celebrated Bianchi, who had been in the previous champion, but was disqualified for missing weight.
The next edition of the Challenge of the Stars has no set date, but will be played at Beto Carrero Karting Track.

Check out the top 18 finishers in the All-Star Challenge 2013:
1. Jules Bianchi (FRA/F1), 40 points

2. Felipe Nasr (BRA/GP2), 35

3. Lucas di Grassi (BRA/F1), 30

4. Nelson Piquet (BRA/Nascar), 29

5. Vitantonio Liuzzi (ITA/F1), 27

6. Beto Monteiro (BRA/F-Truck), 24

7. Sebastien Buemi (SUI/F1), 22

8. Felipe Massa (BRA/F1), 14

9. Vitor Meira (BRA/Stock Car), 11

10. Antonio Pizzonia (BRA/Stock Car), 11

11. Pietro Fittipaldi (BRA/Nascar), 11

12. Augusto Farfus (BRA/DTM), 7

13. Enrique Bernoldi (BRA/GT), 7

14. João Paulo de Oliveira (BRA/F-Nippon), 5

15. Bia Figueiredo (BRA/Indy), 4

16. Ricardo Zonta (BRA/Stock Car), 3

17. Jaime Alguersuari (ESP/F1), 2

18. Bruno Senna (BRA/F1), 2

Created by: - 14/01/13

Browse by Columns





SIM - Racing Simulator




Stay tuned!
Sign up for our mailing list